NRMCA

## NOMINATIONS FOR 2025 CARPENTER-MULLINGS AWARD

Carpenter-Mullings Award recipients are singled out for their outstanding lifetime contribution to the ready mixed concrete industry in the field of operations, safety or environmental. Nominees may be ready mixed concrete company employees, manufacturers or suppliers to the industry or association staff members. They can be active, retired, or deceased. Nominations are tendered and reviewed annually; however, awards are only given when deemed appropriate by the SEO Committee.

Past winners are:					
Marshall E. "Doc" Rinker (1990)	James A. Zurbrigen (1992)	Richard K. Ahern (1994)	Robert G. Tews (1996)	Richard D. Gaynor (1997)	Richard D. Anderson (1998)
William J. O'Connell (1999)	Monte E. Stewart (1999)	Warren Goehringer (2000)	Rich Deboer (2001)	Stephen Thomas (2002)	Scott Hammersley (2003)
Larry Roach (2004)	Douglas Ruhlin (2004)	Tommy Stephens (2005)	James Woody (2006)	James R. Wagner (2007)	George Roberts (2008)
Gary Mullings (2009)	Mike Taylor (2010)	Tom Pittman (2010)	Terry Green (2010)	Tim Becken (2010)	John Carew (2011)
Charlie Schumacher (2012)	Tom Harris (2013)	Terry Jones (2014)	Greg Vickers (2015)	Rickie Grooms (2016)	Jeff Hinkle (2017)
John Richardson (2018)	Denise Corrales (2019)	Jeff Davis (2020)	Eileen Dickson (2021)	Keith Cates (2022)	Dale Kotzea (2023)
Byron Hunt (2024)					

Nominations for the Carpenter-Mullings Award are solicited annually from the members of the Safety, Environmental and Operations Committee. A task group of active past winners will review the submissions and will present their nominee for approval of the full committee at the fall SEO Committee Meeting. Results will be announced immediately. The award will be presented at the 2025 NRMCA Annual Convention.

Nominee: \_\_\_\_\_

Attributes (attach second sheet, if necessary):

Nominated by \_\_\_\_\_

## Deadline for submissions is Friday, September 13, 2024.

Email to Kevin Walgenbach at <u>kwalgenbach@nrmca.org</u>.